Weeknight Recipes // Fall Flavors

Fall has arrived and I could not be more excited about it. I always seem to jump into the whole pumpkin-scented candles, flannels, and autumn-inspired recipes a bit prematurely, but after 4 months of the dreaded Texas summer, I just can’t help myself. With fall comes football of course, and I am happy to report that both my beloved Iowa Hawkeyes and Missouri Tigers pulled out a W.

Speaking of Autumn-inspired recipes, I wanted to share some of my very favorite recipes to make this time of the year. They are all easy, hearty, and packed with flavors. In fact, I am eating the turkey chili as I type up this blog/watch the Cowboys game. Also, if you have not noticed the trend yet, I am a HUGE fan of Iowa Girl Eats recipes which is why two of these are derived from her archives.

  1. Smoked Sausage, Kale, and Cider Quinoa Skillet 
  2. Apple Cheddar Stuffed Chicken with Apple Dijon Pan Sauce 
  3. Autumn Sweet Potato Hash 
  4. Creamy Parmesan Tomato and Spinach Tortellini Soup
  5. Turkey Chili 

Fall Flavors

Before I go, I want to share how my September goals are coming along. I am up to 14 miles so far, and was finally able to get outside for yesterday’s run which was so refreshing and 100 times better than a treadmill. I have also started to use my commute in the morning as a time to pray over my prayer requests which has been a great use of my time. The third goal was to only eat 1 dessert per week, and unfortunately it has been about 2 per week, but I am okay with that.

Our home group and my new discipleship group both kick off for me this week, so I will pop back in when I get a chance. In the mean time, enjoy the cooler temps and all that comes with a new season. I would also love to hear what recipes you are making in your kitchen, so leave them in the comments below.

Have a blessed week!

Abby Dawn

 

Leave a Reply

