Thieves // Product Spotlight

“It smells like Christmas in here!” proclaimed an academic advisor who walked into our office suite last week. I knew exactly what she was talking about, but my coworkers just looked at her like she was crazy. I showed her my bottle of thieves and told her that I had just put some on my wrists since I was fighting a cold. I explained how thieves is a blend of clove, cinnamon, eucalyptus, rosemary, and lemon and that it is specifically designed to support our body’s natural defenses.

Out of all the essential oils that I have, thieves is the one I reach for most often. Not only does it smell absolutely amazing, and a little bit like Christmas, but it also promotes wellness and health throughout the year. I often have friends asking about essential oils, so I thought I would dedicate this post to all things thieves and share some links that I have found helpful. I want to also mention that when I started using essential oils a couple years ago, I purchased the starter kit through Young Living which has the reputation for being the “world leader in essential oils.”

My experiences with Young Living have been incredible, but in an attempt to save some pennies, I decided to try one of the oils that was highly reviewed on Amazon. I know that they sell essential oils at our local Whole Foods and Sprouts, however I have heard that they are not always 100% pure USDA therapeutic grade oils. This is the thieves that I ordered and so far, I have been extremely happy with it and Jordan is very pleased with the cost. Below I have compiled my top four uses for thieves with their respective links below the photo.

PicMonkey Collage

 1. 2. 3. 4.

Notes:

*I mostly diffuse thieves in our kitchen, but we also have a smaller one for the bathroom or bedroom.

*Unfortunately I am one of those lucky people who get a couple cold sores per year, and I have started to apply a drop of thieves onto the spot the minute I feel that tingly feeling. I use a coconut oil as a barrier so that it doesn’t feel as strong on my lips. Honestly, if I catch it right away, sometimes the cold sore never forms which is amazing! Otherwise, it definitely speeds up the healing process.

*Feet are the safest and most effective place to apply thieves and it aids in boosting our immune system and fighting illness.

Let me know if you have any questions or suggestions for other ways to use thieves.

Have a great rest of your day!

Abby Dawn

 

Leave a Reply

