Nowadays Part 3

Hello to you and hello to Friday!

It has been a looong while since I have done a “Nowadays” post, so I thought today would be a great time for those of you who are newer readers, to get to know me a bit better through my answers. So without further adieu, let’s jump into it.

Nowadays, I am…

Thanking Jesus for: Our home group. It took Jordan and I a solid year to really settle into Dallas, and since joining our home group last fall, we have seen such fruit come from that. It is such a blessing to desire doing life with these people outside of church and home group time. They encourage us, hold us accountable, and are such a joy to be around.

Wearing: flare jeans, mini top knots, and Younique masacra. I am not even sure if flare jeans are still in, but I purchased a pair at Von Maur when I was in Iowa last week and have been loving them. And mini top knots because well, they are fun. After taking a little break from applying Younique’s 3D mascara, I have started to use it again and have no idea why I ever stopped. In the summer, I keep my face makeup to sunscreen BB cream and blush, so it is fun to amp up the lashes a bit. If you are interested in the product, I will put a link below to order and please feel free to ask any questions about the products. Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset IMG_20150721_180609

Excited about: two weddings and a trip to the Northwest. Tomorrow Jordan and I will be road tripping up to Oklahoma City for one of his high school friends’ wedding. We very rarely drive places, mostly because Jordan likes flying big time and enjoys researching airplanes, miles, etc. so I am pretty excited for quality car time with him and of course, the wedding! The second wedding we have coming up is in Sonoma, California in August, so we are making a trip of it and visiting Jordan’s grandparents in Blaine, WA , as well as a stop in Vancouver. All of those places are new for me, so I am really looking forward to it.

Eating: Binnie’s Coconut butter, La Croix, and sweet corn. If you follow me on IG, you will know that I have been a huge fan of this coconut butter for a couple months now. Last night I made banana muffins with the vanilla flavor and they were quite tasty! I will play around the the recipe a bit more and then share it with you soon. The only way I prefer to eat corn is on the cob, and I brought some back from Iowa with me last week because it is THE BEST.

brought back from iowa - the best!
brought back from iowa – the best!

Inspired by: my sister Sarah. She is my oldest sister by 8 years and I admire her wisdom, thoughtfulness, and creativity. She is so very knowledgable and even certified in plant-based nutrition and I love seeing the recipes she creates. She inspires me to be present, my own unique individual, and holistically healthy. Thankful for you, sister. Check out her blog here & just look how delicious these recipes look!  PicMonkey Collage

Quote I’m mulling over: “Loving someone means pursuing God’s best for someone and God’s best for someone is always and exclusively obeying God” by Jamin Roller, pastor at The Village Church Plano.

Listening to: Activity-specific stations on Songza. I highly recommend that you download Songza onto your phone asap. It allows you to choose an activity, then a decade, and sometimes even a more narrow search based on interests. I use it when I workout, cook, clean, and drive. Check it out and let me know what you think!

Watching: Fixer Upper on HGTV. I seriously want to be friends with Chip and Joanna. They are so fun to watch and can we please talk about how talented they are? I keep asking Jordan if we can buy an older home in Dallas and have them come work their magic. I mean Waco isn’t too far from Dallas…

Experienced for the first time: The Polk City parade in Polk City, Iowa. As you can tell, my dad was also enjoying the parade – mainly because of the red popsicles. PicMonkey Collage2

Alright, that is all for now. I hope you have a great weekend!

Abby Dawn

Younique link: https://www.youniqueproducts.com/AbbyHawley/party/2231634/view

 

 

Leave a Reply

