Home // Master Bedroom Inspiration

On Sunday when I was traveling back to Dallas, Jordan said there was a surprise waiting for me when I got home. Upon walking into our apartment, I was greeted by a sparkling clean home and fresh flowers. I hugged & kissed him assuming that was the surprise, but then he proceeded to say that there was another one in the bedroom. As I made my way down the hallway I found that he had moved in our new bed while I was gone! The bed he had custom designed, and that I had been anxiously waiting to see. Apparently when we pulled into the garage, I did not notice the old bed that was in storage literally right in front of the car.  IMG_20150721_111859

This piece of furniture is really the start to our little collection of nice pieces that we will move into a home some day (whenever the housing prices in dallas decide to cool off a bit!). Although we have made our apartment homey, it is a bit of a hodge podge when it comes to furniture and decor. It is a combination of things both Jordan and I had in college, along with some things we have purchased on Craigslist and random stores in the last two years. Very few of the pieces are real investments, so we are both thrilled with out this bed frame turned out. I like to think of it as the centerpiece to our bedroom and I wanted to share some master suite inspiration that I have pinned on Pinterest.

The colors I am leaning towards are mostly shades of gray, white, and then some earthy brown tones in there. I want our bedroom to be simple, calming, and free from clutter. Even though we spend minimal time in the bedroom, I feel like besides the kitchen, it is one of the most important rooms in the home. In a sense, I think of the master bedroom as a sanctuary. It is a safe place to retreat to at the end of the day, a place for intimacy, rest, and rejuvenation.

0f5d8296ceb8b6c2320139e5389c3e6d 5110f8e8e72f5ff1f7addf579c5fb29a Restoration-Hardware-Bedroom671c1eff133b16f850bc3ffceee6d8b2df8e0bcda62eb67d3825f7c7e0892375

Dreamy, right? I feel relaxed just looking at those photos. I’d love to hear what color-scheme your master bedroom is and where you picked up some of the furniture & decor. Have a great Wednesday and thanks for stopping by!

Abby Dawn

*Our bed was custom designed at Weir’s furniture

*Picture sources: Pinterest & Restoration Hardware

2 thoughts on “Home // Master Bedroom Inspiration

Leave a Reply

