Weeknight Recipes // Seafood

Hi!

How was your weekend? Mine was pretty jam-packed, but filled with fun things. On Friday evening we joined Jordan’s parents and brother for a delicious meal at Fino’s Italian Bistro. Saturday I took a Pure Barre class followed by coffee and breakfast with girls in our home group. We went to a couple establishments that unfortunately are new to me, which is a sad now that I know what I have been missing out on. Three words: lavender vanilla latte. I followed that up with some quick cleaning and laundry before our afternoon golf lesson.

This was my second golf lesson and I am still frustrated. Golf really is a lot harder than it looks, ya know? I mean the ball doesn’t move, it just sits there, and somehow I am able to hit a ball coming at me 60 mph yet I cannot hit a stationary ball.  If any of you retired softball or baseball players have tips for me when it comes to golf, please send them my way. I need all the help I can get.

The remainder of the weekend included a birthday dinner for a friend, church, a bridal shower, and some packing because as soon as a publish this post, i’ll be catching a flight up to Des Moines. I am blessed to be able to head up to St. Paul for work this week and squeeze in some much-needed family time before and after the conference.

Before I take off, I wanted to share my second round of weeknight meals. This time a roundup of some of our favorite seafood recipes. Jordan and I are both big fans of seafood, especially a good piece of salmon. The first salad listed below is hands down, my favorite seafood salad. The homemade rub including a smoked paprika is to die for.

1. BBQ Salmon BLT Salad

2. Halibut with Mango Salsa

3. Zucchini Noodles w/ Shrimp

4. Crispy Baked Asian Salmon

5. Atlantic Salmon with the BEST rub

Seafood Collage

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a great week. See ya next time!

Abby Dawn

Dining/Coffee establishments visited in the DFW area mentioned in post:

http://www.finositalianbistro.com/

http://www.fourteeneighteencoffeehouse.com/

http://angelascrosswalk.com/

Leave a Reply

