Weeknight Recipes // Chicken

Hi!

How was your Fourth of July weekend? I hope it was both fun and relaxing! I am typing up this post from the comfort of our friend’s home in Denver with a full belly from fig & prosciutto pizza that we picked up.  I am sad to see the weekend come and go so quickly, but feeling extremely thankful for the memories we made up in the beautiful mountains. More on that to come soon, however you can get a glimpse into parts of the trip here.

When it comes to weeknight meals in our home, unless it can come together in 30 minutes or less while still remaining healthy, you will not find me making it. My go-to recipes typically revolve around either chicken or fish, a vegetable or salad, and then a grain of some sort (quinoa being our preference). Today I wanted to share my top 5 chicken recipes to make during the week. I keep these in our rotating menu and they seem to always satisfy us both.

1. Kung Pao Chicken Lettuce Wraps

2. Baked Chicken breast with Raspberry Chipotle Sauce

3. Chicken Burrito Bowls 

4. Entree Salads with Chicken (here, here, and here)

5. Crock Pot Chicken Tacos (perfect for company)

Chicken Round Up
all photos linked above

I’d love to hear what chicken recipes you love to make and eat at your house. I will see you on Wednesday and thanks for reading!

Abby Dawn

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Weeknight Recipes // Chicken

  1. It’s always nice to have new recipes. Thanks!

    I like buying a whole chicken and putting it in the crockpot on high for 3 hours. It doesn’t need any extra liquid or anything. You can flavor it any way you like.
    I normally generously sprinkle onion powder, S&P, paprika, marjoram (or basil or oregano), and garlic powder. The meat literally falls off the bone!
    Then we will eat the legs and thighs for dinner and I use the breast and other meat for other meals!
    Sometimes I will add carrots, celery, onions and small diced potatoes. Yum!

    1. That sounds so yummy – thank you for sharing the easy recipe! I need to utilize my crock pot more often than I do, I just sometimes forget about it. I may have to try your suggestion next time we have some company over or even on a Sunday evening with potatoes :).

Leave a Reply

