Staple Products

It has been a while since I did a “Favorites” post so I thought it would be fun to share with you a few products that I find myself constantly replacing. I am all about trying new products, but these are the ones that I continually come back to. If you are a man, you can just stop reading now.

My lip product collection in my purse is kinda ridiculous. It actually makes me think of the time my friend McKenzee was asked during a game of Catch Phrase “What is the first thing you put on when you get in your car?” Her response was “lip gloss!” Well, the correct answer is actually seat belt, but once that sucker is tightly fastened, then lip gloss should definitely be applied. Look good, feel good, drive good/well. You get the point.

Kenz and I are similar in our habits. The two things I always put on in the car is lotion Β and either chapstick or a lip gloss. It is almost as if my skin can just not get enough of either of those, which may be why my body is addicted to them and insisting that I always reapply. Anywayssss, you can ask Jordan to verify because he always gets the joy of taking a big whiff of my lotion. I always ask him if he wants any just in case he feels left out, but he is yet to say yes.

Some of these may have been in previous posts, which just means they are that good! I will end with a “what’s in my bag” pictures to show the items I typically carry in my bag with me.

benefit-benetint-rose-tinted-lip-and-cheek-stain-d-20130301160432927526432
lip & cheek stain.
NYX-Butter-Gloss-Product-Shot
Big fan of “Apple Strudel” and “Merengue”
display
An oldie but a goodie.
hmprod
Jordan picked out these jeans when we were in KC at H&M and I actually really like them! Oh and that string bean is not me.
bath-body-works-stress-relief-body-scrub-eucalyptus-spearmint
This stuff does not leave my purse.
pomadki_maybelline_color_whisper_20
Not too lip stick-y and really nice formula
So much energy packed in this little packet.
So much energy packed in this little packet.
Under-eye concealers = a girl's best friend.
Under-eye concealers = a girl’s best friend.
Thanks to this stuff, I can actually get a comb through my tangly hair.
Thanks to this stuff, I can actually get a comb through my tangly hair.
Perfume is a stable, and this one happens to be a new Christmas present.
Perfume is a stable, and this one happens to be a new Christmas present.

 

Except for those little ball things which I cut off, these are so cozy.
Except for those little ball things that I kept tripping over, these are so cozy. And those fuzzy balls saw the end of their life when I cut them off.

 

So it is a really big purse...
So it is a really big purse…

Well, that is all for today. Hope you are having a great Wednesday!! I am looking forward to seeing my lip-gloss lovin’ friend Kenz tonight when we meet up for Mexican food. Mmm already hungry!

Abby Dawn

Leave a Reply

