Worst Blogger Ever

Hello and cheers to it being Friday! Well, pretend cheers for now since I am still working, but maybe later we can do a “for real” one. I hope your week has been fantastic! You may have noticed that the blog has been given a little face lift so you will. I decided it needed a fresh, new look and landed on this one.

Speaking of blog, I have been feeling like such a bad blogger lately. It would be easy to say I have just been way too busy or something like that, but that is not the full truth. The truth is that I just haven’t been feeling all that inspired or creative lately. Talk about a major bummer for somebody who is planning a wedding a little over 4 months away (can’t come soon enough). And for those of you who write, blog, create things, you know that this is quite a problem.

It may be a seasonal thing, as with most things in our life, and I am hopeful that soon I will turn this corner and have the desire to write again because I truly love doing it. But in the mean time I just haven’t felt inspired to use my imagination much at all. So I sincerely apologize to my devoted followers who so kindly check in occasionally, only to be disappointed not to see any new material.

I am really going to be in prayer and thought about where Meeting Dawn is heading. It may be just at a standstill for a short time before I become regular with my postings. Or maybe I will go a new direction with it and narrow in on a specific niche. Either way, I will keep you posted along the way!

I would love to hear your feedback as to what kinds of things you would like to see. What is it that you take away from my blog? Do DIY crafts interest you? Or fashion/beauty blogs (maybe not my strength), or just more of my heart/struggles/what the Lord is teaching me/etc.

I am hopeful that this lull in creativity quickly passes because I love nothing more than feeling innovative, stimulated, and as if I created something original, whether through my words or hands. I have found that inspiration, for me, leads to eating better, increased motivation to workout, and a deeper desire to spend time in the Word. All of which are so important for me personally.

So, that is all I have for you today. Just a little piece of my heart. To add a little pizzazz to the post, I will finish with a few highlights from this past week.

Top-left is selfie #1 of me wearing my new Rangers tee. I figured I needed to purchase one now that I live in a city that actually has a MLB team. Top-right would be the coveted robin’s egg blue Kitchen Aid mixer which I made sure to put on our wedding registry. A girl can dream right? I told Jordan that I would bake some seriously good cookies in that baby. Even if they weren’t good, I might look cute next to that beauty.

Bottom-right is just an awesome sunflower that was in a bowl in the office next door to mine. Those seeds and the color make me smile. And bottom-right would be selfie #2 of me excitedly trying on a belated birthday gift (from February) that found its way in the mail to me this week. I absolutely love the color and it is extremely comfortable!

Well, there you have it. From one uninspired girl to hopefully an inspired one. Have a wonderful weekend and thanks for reading!

Much love!

Abby Dawn

2 thoughts on “Worst Blogger Ever

  1. Please blog next about the biomechanics, training, and development of an elite level baseball/softball swing. I would love to read that indeed. Maybe even a bonus section after the hidden gems in the came aka smell of the grass, dirt underneath cleats, new leather gloves, venders and food in the stands… Just gives me the chills, maybe I’ll just blog about that…

    1. I have the perfect idea. Why dont you guest blog for me on all of those really wonderful things!!! I am in a writing lull after all…so help a sista out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

