March Favorites

Hi!

I hope you are having a great week so far! Today has been a busy day with meetings and such, so I am keeping it short and sweet. T-minus two days until the weekend. Woo hoo! For me, that means one more week away from Spring Break which is super exciting. Jordan and I will be heading down to Texas to visit his family, friends, and my best friend McKenzee. I am really looking forward to it and praying for warm weather.

I have been experiencing serious Spring-fever lately. Every time I get my hopes up thinking that Spring weather has officially arrived, it gets cold or snows. I am hoping the warm temperatures today is a sign of warmness coming my way. Today, I thought it would be fun to post some of my March/Spring favorites for you. Plus, I have been slacking at taking photos to document my life {like good Bloggers do}. So, these photos pulled from the internet will have to suffice.

Favorite, new {unhealthy} recipe: Cookie Butter Bars

http://www.bakeyourday.net/toasted-oatmeal-cookie-butter-bars/comment-page-1/
http://www.bakeyourday.net/toasted-oatmeal-cookie-butter-bars/comment-page-1/

Favorite new book: the B.I.B.L.E {thanks mom & dad}

NKJV Women's Study Bible
NKJV Women’s Study Bible

Favorite Makeup:  Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush {I use for lips}

Favorite Spring Top from the best store ever…Von Maur

http://www.vonmaur.com/Product.aspx?ID=133213

Favorite Workout via Peanut Butter Fingers Blog:

http://www.pbfingers.com/2012/07/20/10-to-6-workout/
http://www.pbfingers.com/2012/07/20/10-to-6-workout/

Favorite new album: Passion “Let The Future Begin”

on repeat...
on repeat…

Favorite words to live by:2d35215136c5ffc9998a22fb5ed79680Favorite space {if only I could replicate this picture in my bedroom}:

soft & girly
soft & girly

Well, those are just a few things I have either been enjoying lately or dreaming of enjoying. Since the weather is so beautiful today, Jordan and I decided to do some abs quickly and then hit the trail for a run. We were extremelely out of running-shape, but the fresh air and sunshine felt superb!IMG-20130314-00310[1]IMG-20130314-00311[1] IMG-20130314-00312[1]

Still love my Hawkeyes!
Still love my Hawkeyes!

Tonight is pretty low-key. Grabbing some coffee with my friend Becca and then watching Mizzou play in the first round of the SEC tournament with Jordan and Alex. Hoping playing at a neutral site will prove to be beneficial for the guys. Go Tigers! I hope you have a great evening and weekend. Make sure to get outside and soak in the sunshine & warmer temps. We all know how bipolar the midwest can be, so take advantage of it!

Much love to you all!

-Abby Dawn

Leave a Reply

