Favorite Little Things

Good Morning!

Hallelujah for it being Thursday! I hope that this post finds you all having a great start to your day, as well as having a blessed week thus far. This has just been one of those weeks where I feel a little “off.” I did my makeup in the car again this morning, so you know I am not completely myself (I don’t recommend this). Starting my week off missing my family sort of put me in a somber mood which doesn’t bode well for my busy lifestyle. I work in an environment which we have to be up-beat at all times. We have to be alert, physically and mentally present, and positive 100% of our days. I strive to be this day in and day out, but this week I just feel a little drained.

But hey, this is just part of life, right? I have so much to be thankful for. Not only do I wake up everyday feeling healthy and motivated, but I also am surrounded by quality people who continually teach me new things and build me up. In return, I can do a better job of challenging them, praying for them, and constantly lifting them up. Learning lessons everyday & that is a beautiful thing!

So for today’s blog post, I wanted to do something a little more lighthearted and fun. I wouldn’t say that I am super picky when it comes to products I use, or things I swear by, however as with most of you I am sure, I have my favorites. I definitely have those items which I have to replace as soon as they run out. Some of these are year-round staples, whereas others are seasonal. I am always looking for new awesome things to try out, so make sure to let me know what your favorite products/accessories/etc are.

[Year-Round Staples]

Favorite Candles: Bath and Body Works, Slatkin & Co.

Aesthetically pleasing & delicious-smelling.

Favorite Face Wash: Burt’s Bees Citrus Facial Scrub

Doesn’t smell awesome, but feels fabulous on the skin.

Favorite Nail Polish & Color: Essie ‘Ballet Slippers’

My go-to color for any occasion.

Favorite Jeans: Vigoss Skinny Jeans

Perfect with flats or boots.

Favorite Lip Stuff: Maybelline Baby Lips

Cures chapped lips, hint of gloss, AND SPF-infused.

Favorite Running Shoes: Nike Free’s

Look good, run good well.

Favorite Go-To Hairstyle: Hair up in a bun.

I am sure you have seen this 100 times on Pinterest, but here it is again 🙂

Favorite Comfortable, Wardrobe Piece: Cardigans

The day these are no longer “in,” is the day I will be very sad.

Seasonal Faves

Favorite Fall Lotion: Hempz Pumpkin Spice Latte Lotion

You are going to want to eat this stuff…it’s that good.

Favorite Fall/Winter Perfume: Jessica Simpson’s Fancy

Very Vanilla-y.

Favorite Beverage: Chai Tea Latte or Pumpkin Spice Latte

Autumn in a cup!

Favorite Look: Layers, leggings, and boots.

All of these items are a staple in my closet.

Favorite Fruit: Apples!!! Yes, just good old apples.

Why did I never eat them until recently?

Favorite Funny: HAHA, so true.

I haven’t tried it recently, but I remember this being so awkward.

What are some of your favorites? I’d love to hear about them! Happy Thursday! Oh, and it is almost the weekend!!

Let this quote marinade with you today…

We carry an insidious prosperity around in our dark, little, entitled hearts. -Matt Chandler in his book, The Explicit Gospel

Let your light shine & boast in NOTHING but the cross.

-Abby Dawn

Leave a Reply

